Life

10540815_802622516456206_1376609293768661620_n

This is much shorter than my usual blog posts, but with everybody preparing for the new academic year whether it be for school or the start of a new chapter in the form of University, I came across this image and began reflecting on how much I’ve actually been through in such a short space of time. While it hasn’t been easy, what I’ve experienced has allowed me to grow as a person and as a man, and has also reminded me that in life you have to take the rough with the smooth, but its all about how you overcome things.

Life is a lesson, so we’re always going to be learning. Not everybody is going to have the same heart as you, or want what you want. People in general would rather pull you down than help to elevate you further. It’s sad but true. That’s why, as I begin the next chapter in my life, my number one goal is to focus on being the best me I can be, spreading love and positive vibes while trusting God to keep me on the right path with good people around me and to enable me to take the opportunities that will allow me to progress further in life, reach my goals and fulfill my potential.

At the end of the day, we’re all human, and we can only accept the things we cannot change and change the things we can. There’s no point getting stressed and upset about petty things. We just have to accept it, move on and let karma do its job. We have to learn to forgive but not necessarily forget. I have strongly come to believe that everything happens for a reason, and while we may not always understand the reason, we must remain safe in the knowledge that God has a plan for everyone. If you keep your faith and work hard, he will not let you fail.

You can find my last blog post here: 3ToSee: [Part 2] Bas – Last Winter
You can also follow me on twitter: @_B1SH   &  instagram: aaronbish_

Leave a Reply

